Welcome to “Romagna d’Este”, the official tourist information website of the municipalities of: Alfonsine, Bagnara di Romagna, Bagnacavallo, Conselice, Cotignola, Fusignano, Lugo, Massa Lombarda.
 “Romagna d’Este” is part of SITur (“Sistema di Informazione al Turista della Regione Emilia-Romagna”), whose main web access is via Emilia Romagna Turismo. This network of websites aims to deliver a comprehensive panorama of the places to visit and the events taking place in the region; here, tourists, professionals in the field of tourism and local residents will find updated, reliable and complete information of a high standard. Local tourist information offices operate autonomously in the collection and on line publication of material; “Regione Emilia – Romagna” coordinates their activities and ensures the maintenance of high standards.
The institutional body heading the tourist office of the “Romagna d’Este” is the “Unione dei Comuni della Bassa Romagna”, a consortium of municipalities. All municipalities collaborate in the editing of the website. The headquarters are at the Tourist Information Office in Bagnacavallo.

Ufficio Informazioni Turistiche / Redazione Romagna d’Este
Piazza della Libertà, 13 – 48012 Bagnacavallo (RA)
Open daily:
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 9.30am to 12.30pm
Open on Saturdays:
from April 1st to October 31st, from 9.30 am to 12.30 pm, also from 3.00 pm to 6.00 pm;
from November 1st to March 31st, from 9.30 am to 12.30 pm, also from 2.30 pm to 5.30 pm.
Tel. +39 0545 280898 – fax +39 0545 280859
Email: turismo@unione.labassaromagna.it


Also known as "bassa Romagna", Romagna d'Este is a completely lowland territory, expanded between the Adriatic Sea and Faenza hills. There's a short distance of just few kilometres dividing the coast of Ravenna  from the closest hills of  Romagna Appennines. It's a wide and fertile lowland studded with gardens, vineyards, fruit plantations, rivers and canals and it is characterized by the presence of parish churches, oratories, villas, country houses, fortresses and nobiliary palaces; this territory includes the municipalities of  Alfonsine, Bagnacavallo, Bagnara di Romagna, Conselice, Cotignola, Fusignano, Lugo, Massa Lombarda, Russi and Sant’Agata sul Santerno.
Este, which ruled here between the XIVth and the XVIth century, called this area "Romagna degli Estensi", "Romandiola", "Romagnola"; they guaranteed a safe and efficient dominion through regulations and statutes, they built or reconstructed fortresses and defensive walls, they founded public schools and fostered cultural activities, they reclaimed marsh lands and encouraged the farming of new crops.
Today Romagna d'Este has about 100,000 inhabitants; warm, resourceful and friendly like the people of Romagna are. Agricolture is the main resource, there're wheat and corn fields beside endless lands of fruit plantations, like apple, peaches, pears, apricots, kiwi and vineyards.
In this land the changing of seasons is an amazing event, Spring is a stage for the gorgeous blossoming of fruit trees and for birds arrival from migration, Summer is coloured up with warm shades, the fragrant grape-harvest pervades Autumn, while in Winter fog and frost suggest a dreamy atmosphere. Nature can be discovered along the countryside narrow paths which have been carved by time and hard-working people.
Cultural events are important too: prestigious theatre seasons and concerts, cinematic events, street markets, art exhibitions, sporting events, traditional festivals and gastronomic feasts celebrating local products. This land has an outstanding heritage of hospitality, art, culture, food and wine. In Romagna d'Este treating nature with love and respect is a way of life.

This website uses Cookies (even of third parties) to improve your navigation experience and to collect statistical data. By continuing the navigation of this website, you will accept the use of these cookies. accept   more info
siti internet acticode.it